Writing songs for the second album

working

Now we keep focus on writing new songs to have the material for a new album as soon as possible. No plans for gigs in 2016 yet, but we’ll see how things work out here first. 😉

Frank B. has left the band

Unfortunately we have to announce, that Frank Brommer has left the band for personal reasons. Work, family and his cover band “Second Hand” currently do not allow other activities anymore for Crayon Phase. We want to say a big thank you to Frank for his involvement and wish him all the best for his musical future.

In adddition to that we think we will musically sound a bit different for the future. Frank W. will replace Frank B. in the “keyboard department” (most of the album was written by Frank W., that’s one reason for his decision to focus more on keyboards again and less on vocals). Therefore the band is searching for a new singer. If you are interesting please feel free to contact us.

Anyway, we don’t want to reveal more for now but for the next time there might even be some more improvements – let us surprise you.

Next Radio show with us at Stafford Radio (UK)

This week it is 120 minutes of pure proper prog, mainly of the melodic or symphonic kind. Listen out for superb music from different prog bands like Transatlantic,  Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe and, of  course, also some stuff of Crayon Phase in that show.

Next Sunday night 10pm UK (11pm Central Europe/5pm East Coast USA) from http://www.staffordradio.com or via tune-in and on internet radio’s. Check it out!!